ARE YOU TOO BUSY FOR GOD?

I have heard a lot of folks tell me, oh Alfred I could not make it in church because I had a lot to do at home. I have often wondered what somebody would have to do at home that is greater than worshiping God. When you see what these folks where doing either they were playing football or watching TV. Can somebody be really busy to worship God? I think all depends where our priorities are. If you love God, nothing would prevent you from going to church. On the Sabbath day, you would get up very early and go worship him. There is no excuse not to do it. The bible says we should love God with all our mind, our soul and our heart and we should love our neighbors like ourselves. When you truly love him, you would be more than ready to serve him under any circumstances.

Something that has worked for me is to prepare the next day the night before. I usually choose the dress I would wear, I prepare my offering on Saturday and I go to bed early latest at 10 pm so that I can wake up early too. On Sunday morning, everything is already prepared and I just have to wear my clothes, get my bible and I am gone to church. I usually have two services per week on Wednesdays and on Sundays and I never miss a service. I think you too reading this article can do the same if you plan your life as I do. There is nothing you cannot achieve by planning. I hope you would put God first in your life like I do. I wish you all a nice day.

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

