My trip to Bokuva in Buea in Pictures

Bokuva is a small village at the outskirts of Buea in the South West Region of Cameroon. This locality is the birthplace of the former prime minster of the republic of Cameroon, Peter Mafany Musonge. It is connected to the Buea municipality by a tarred road that runs from checkpoint in Molyko to Buea town. It has about 1000 inhabitants with a Chief who represents the administrative authorities there. I recently went to Bokuva jogging and i brought back some pictures. Enjoy !!!!!!!!

Monument built by the former Prime Minister, Peter Mafany Musonge.

Monument built by the former Prime Minister, Peter Mafany Musonge.

The Presbyterian Church in Bokuva, Buea

The Presbyterian Church in Bokuva, Buea

A view of the Cameroon Mountain.

A view of the Cameroon Mountain.

I was impressed with this big pawpaw tree.

I was impressed with this big pawpaw tree.


G.H.S Bokuva Signboard.

G.H.S Bokuva Signboard.

M.T.N Mast

M.T.N Mast

2 Comments

Filed under Society

2 responses to “My trip to Bokuva in Buea in Pictures

  1. Chwayitisa Bokuva

    I’m in South Africa and I’m very excited to know that I share my surname with a village in another Cameroon. I wish to know what Bokuva means as I have been long trying to establish my history/roots and any information no matter how little will be highly appreciated. Thank u

    • Hi Bokuva, Thanks very much for your comment. I cannot give you an answer now but i would check with the indigenes of that village to find our the origin of that name. Alfredo.

Leave a Reply

