The mobile revolution.

While i was studying at the Copenhagen school of design and technology, one of my teachers predicted that the future of the internet was in mobile devices. At that time, we took it with a pinch of salt not really believing in what he was saying.

Whether you believe it or not, more people now log onto the internet with mobile devices like smartphones and tablets. Not only are they easy to carry along with us but they are also cheaper compared to laptops, netbooks and desktop computers. On my last visit to facebook, i realised that more than 95 % of my friends were logged in with a mobile device. The story is the same with other social networking sites like twitter, istagram and google + .

I have also joined the bandwagon of mobile users. I use my smartphone to log onto facebook, check my emails and post articles to my blog. My trips to the cybercafes in town have now diminished if not completely stopped.

Not all Cameroonians have been able to key into this mobile revolution. With smartphones costing in the range of 300.000 francs cfa ,they are out of the range of many of them. Not only that, but a lot of people still donot know how to use a computer. I hope that the prices of smartphones would reduce,so that a lot more Cameroonians would be able to use such devices.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

