Settling for life in Cameroon

wash

One of the things I was concern about on my return to Cameroon was whether I would be able to do laundry like I was doing before traveling abroad, with my hands. For more than 8 years I traveled to Denmark, I used the washing machine to clean my clothes.

As the saying goes, that old habit die hard, I have started doing my laundry myself and I am even enjoying it. Not only it is satisfying in doing a job like this myself but I feel my clothes are cleaner and fresher when I myself wash them.

For my friends that are back home after a stay abroad, what have been your experiences? Please, write in the comments below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

